2024 Gala Honoring Richard H. Clarida, Howard Marks, Charles M. Royce and Tina Byles Williams

2024 Gala Honoring Richard H. Clarida, Howard Marks, Charles M. Royce and Tina Byles Williams

Thursday, March 7, 2024 | 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

NEW Gala Venue:
Ziegfeld Ballroom
141 West 54th Street
New York City

The Museum of American Finance honored the achievements of four financial leaders with important awards at its 2024 Gala. CNBC Senior Markets Correspondent Bob Pisani and “WealthTrack” Executive Producer and Managing Editor Consuelo Mack served as masters of ceremony.

Richard H. Clarida, PIMCO's global economic advisor and former vice chairman of the Board of Governors of the US Federal Reserve System, received the Whitehead Award for Distinguished Public Service and Financial Leadership. This award honors leaders whose contributions in the public and private arenas strengthen society and the advancement of the financial industry. Charles M. Royce, founder, chairman and portfolio manager of Royce Investment Partners, received the 2024 Financial Innovation Award. This award recognizes individuals who have transformed the financial services industry and demonstrated outstanding achievement in advancing entrepreneurship and free enterprise. The Museum of American Finance Lifetime Achievement Award honored the career of Howard Marks, co-chairman and co-founder of Oaktree Capital Management. A Special Recognition honor was presented to Tina Byles Williams, the chief executive officer, chief investment officer and founder of Xponance, a $14 billion multiple strategy investment company.

This year's Gala co-chairs included William H. Donaldson (Former Chairman, Securities & Exchange Commission), William C. Dudley (Former President & CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of New York), The Honorable Richard Gephardt (Former Democratic Leader, US House of Representatives), Timothy C. Gokey (CEO, Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.), Ken Griffin (President & CEO, Citadel), Carol Loomis (Senior Editor-at-Large, retired, Fortune Magazine), Andy Schaeffer (CEO, ING Americas), Nick Studer (President & CEO, Oliver Wyman Group), Joseph Tarantino (President & CEO, Protiviti) and Jan van Eck (CEO, Van Eck Funds).

Download 2024 Gala Journal

View Gala Photos

2024 Gala Donors

Media Coverage:
"Wall Street Leaders Raise $1.5 Million for the Museum of American Finance" (The Observer)

"As Wall Street Titans Gather, Museum Searches for a Home" (Reuters)